The Quest – No. 1

Greetings!

Photo-1As introduced in my last post, here is my very first book quest. I’m sure many of you have the same problem as I do – even though you are plenty aware that you have a multitude of perfectly readable books, if you pass that enticing enchanted bookstore you CAN NOT resist entering and finding more more more. As such, my library has gotten a bit out of hand. I am officially embarking on this quest because the OCD in me is not happy with the number of books I own and have not yet explored. Also, the library in my town is currently being built and I don’t have a whole lot of cash to keep feeding my book habit. So! This list of to-read books is a compilation of some books that I bought myself and some that friends and family have given to me.

Here is the grand list (alphabetized by author’s last name, of course):

The Martian Chronicles – Ray Bradbury  See my review here.
Wuthering Heights – Emily Brontë
See my review here.
The Disciple – Stephen Coonts
See my review here.
Great Expectations – Charles Dickens
See my review here.
Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe – Fannie Flagg See my review here.
Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl – Anne Frank See my review here.
Team of Rivals – Doris Kearns Goodwin
The Appeal – John Grisham
The Racketeer – John Grisham
The Art of Fielding – Chad Harbach
Winter’s Tale – Mark Helprin
The Sun Also Rises – Ernest Hemingway
Les Miserables – Victor Hugo
The Lottery Rose- Irene Hunt
It – Stephen King
Freakonomics – Levitt & Dubner
The Blind Side – Michael Lewis
Let the Great World Spin – Colum McCann
Rules of Deception – Christopher Reich
East of Eden – John Steinbeck
The Grapes of Wrath – John Steinbeck
Uncle Tom’s Cabin – Harriet Beecher Stowe
The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn – Mark Twain
Goodnight Nobody – Jennifer Weiner
The House of Mirth – Edith Wharton

Total: 25

Now before you gawk at the fact that I’ve never read Anne Frank, I want to make it clear that these are books I have never completed. I have, at varying points in my life, read some or most of a few of these books. However, in the essence of embracing my quest, I am going to begin each one from the beginning. Then I’ll write a review about it and order the books  from I-loved-it-so-much-I’m-crying-that-it’s-over to how on earth did this get published?

Wish me luck!

Stay updated as I go!

I’ll write again soon. Until then, keep reading!

J. Bookish

What are some books you own and haven’t read?

Should I be particularly excited about reading some of these?

6 thoughts on “The Quest – No. 1

  1. Pingback: J. Bookish

Let's Discuss

