Quest No. 1 Update – August 4

Hello wonderful people!

I have now completed TWO of the books from my TBR pile!

parksandrecMy goal is to have finished all of them by the end of the year. I think this should be doable, although I am taking a few classes starting Aug. 24th, so I will be getting busier soon!

Here are The Quest‘s book standings:

1. Wuthering Heights – Emily Brontë
2. The Martian Chronicles – Ray Bradbury

I honestly had a very difficult time with this! Both books received 4 stars (because to receive a 5-star rating a book would have to have left me drooling or something) and were thoughtful, fantastically written, truly great books. I decided Wuthering Heights was a smidgen better because of the development of how I felt about it after I finished it. My first reaction was pretty “meh”. But then I couldn’t stop thinking about it! So it nudged out Bradbury. Although I do really want to read some of his other work.

I am now working on The Disciple by Stephen Coonts. It’s -ahem- interesting. I’ll leave it at that until my next review!

Bookish updates: I have decided to begin participating in Top Ten Tuesday, a funtastic (yes, you read that correctly) weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish! I’m very excited about my first foray into participating with the Book Blogging community.

I’ll write again soon! Until then, keep reading.

J. bookish

Let's Discuss

