Friday Wrap-Up!

Friday Wrap-UpHello again!

I’ve decided to start a Friday Wrap-Up instead of writing updates the day after I finish a book, because this week the day after I finished my review on The Disciple was a Tuesday and I wanted to post my Top 10 Tuesday.. and then it was Wednesday and it felt weird to post the update two whole days later so I just decided to wait and make a mashed up week-long update! Hope that’s cool with you guys. If it’s not…. well… I’m gonna do it anyway so let’s just hope it is. As if you actually really care what day I post my rambling updates. Pshhh come on J, they have lives. Unlike you, apparently.

In other news, I went to the library yesterday! As previously mentioned, my town’s library is currently being re-built but I visited the old one to check out their selection. It is the saddest library of all time. It’s itty-bitty. There are like, 2 desks and 8 chairs and 6 rows of fiction books and 6 rows on non-fiction and no windows and IT’S JUST SO SAD. THOSE POOR BOOKS. But the new library is going to be beautiful and has gorgeous floor-to-ceiling windows that I want to steal away during the night, if they weren’t like 30-feet high, and happens to be right across the street from me! So that’s very exciting.

So that’s that. Without further ado, here is my week on J. Bookish in review:

I’m thinking my weeks are going to look something like this:

  • Sunday: Review Post
  • Tuesday: Tag Post
  • Wednesday or Thursday: Whatever I Want to Write Day
  • Friday: Wrap-Up Post

My standings for The Quest No. 1 are as follows:

  1. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
  2. The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury
  3. The Disciple by Stephen Koontz

If this is at all a surprise to you, you obviously did not read my Koontz review. So I’ll re-review for you here: basically, I’m not a fan of military thrillers. Or Koontz.

Currently Reading:

Progress: 372/497

Top Ten Tuesday: Top 10 Most-Read Authors

Review: The Disciple by Stephen Coontz

Other Posts: Where have the Young Adults gone?

That’s it for this week folks! Have a lovely, imaginative weekend!

I’ll write again soon. Until then, keep reading.

J. Bookish

Let's Discuss

