Reflections of September

Goodbye September!

Is it just me, or was September a ridiculously busy month?! The last few weeks I’ve been all MIA from my blog and all of your blogs and I’m so sad about it! School has picked up (got a 94% on my first exam, whoop!), work has been crazy and leaving me drained, I was sick, I had my birthday (I’m 23?! How did that happen?), and I’ve recently been very into yoga.

But seriously, let me tell ya, there have been a few nights this month that I have just needed a bubble bath and a glass of wine. You know? You know. Unless you’re under-aged. And then you can plead the 5th. But hey, it’s Fall! And I LOVE Fall. Lets do dis.

Books I Read:

The Titan's Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #3)The Battle of the Labyrinth (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #4)The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #5)

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)Siege and Storm (The Grisha, #2)Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3)

The Diary of a Young GirlThe Maze Runner (Maze Runner, #1)The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, #2)

ERMMM apparently I was really into series this month? Aaaaand Anne Frank is just chillin there in the middle. I’m playing catch-up from my college years so this will probably be a common theme. Plus I FREAKING LOVED the Grisha trilogy!!!!!!! I just. I can’t even.

 

My standings for The Quest No. 1 are as follows:

  1. Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe – Fannie Flagg
  2. Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
  3. The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury
  4. The Disciple by Stephen Koontz

So I decided not to rank The Diary of a Young Girl, so the standings are the same. I am currently working on Team of Rivals, but it is very very very very long! I’m not giving up on this list, never fear, Jordyn is here! Sorry. I had to.

Currently Reading:

Progress: 281/754

OKAY OKAY I KNOW but this book takes about 10x as long as any other book does to read. The pages are huge and the words are small and I don’t want to rush through it because it is actually fascinating. But this is probably going to take another 2 months or so to read if I’m being realistic.

Book Posts:

Percy Jackson: A series recap

Anne Frank.

Thoughts: The Darkling from Shadow and Bone

Tags and Things:

My Reading Habits Tag

Bedtime Book Tag

Top 10: Series I may never finish

Top 10: Characters I just didn’t click with

Other Stuff:

September TBR!! (Pssst. I utterly failed this list)

Favorite Book of the Month:

Ruin and Rising (The Grisha, #3)

I was torn between Ruin and Rising and Shadow and Bone, but I ended up just being so amazed by Bardugo and my own feelings in this one so I had to pick it! I don’t want to rave too much here because I’ll be posting a review soon, but I just absolutely loved this book and Six of Crows will be in my hands on Thursday because I will officially read anything that Leigh writes. Like, send me her grocery lists, I’m in. Probably not her grocery lists… I’m not a stalker. I promise.

Least Favorite Book of the Month:

The Scorch Trials (Maze Runner, #2)

I haven’t posted a review about this one either!! AH I’M SO BEHIND. I’ll get to it. But I did actually like this book. This was a good book month for me. It was just slow compared to The Maze Runner and I am just so frustrated!! Tell me I’ll get some answers in The Death Cure?!

That’s it for this month!

I’ll write again soon. Until then, keep reading.

J. Bookish

11 thoughts on “Reflections of September

Let's Discuss

