Reading Partners – VOLUNTEER!

AHHH I forgot to put this in my October wrap-up like I meant to. Bad Jordyn.

I recently started volunteering for an AmeriCorps program called Reading Partners and I wanted to get the information out to all of you readers!

Reading Partners is a really cool program that requires just an hour of your time each week to tutor a student at a low-income school who needs some extra help with their reading. It’s truly a fun, simple, and rewarding program. If you can spare an hour a week I highly encourage you to see if there’s a program near you that you can volunteer for!

Here’s the Reading Partners site link:

http://readingpartners.org/

Thank you for reading this PSA ;)

I’ll write again soon. Until then, keep reading!

J. Bookish

3 thoughts on “Reading Partners – VOLUNTEER!

  1. Jackie G. says:

    This sounds like an awesome program. I’m sad to say AmeriCorps doesn’t have any programs in Michigan yet, either. Although, this post has encouraged me to do research to see if there are any other reading programs in my neck of the woods. I’ve discovered the Capital Area Literacy Coalition, but it looks like it mostly partners with the university in my town. I think I may still reach out to them to see if there are any ways I can volunteer or at least be some kind of advocate…

    Liked by 1 person

Let's Discuss

