12 Days of Christmas: Day 4

12 days of christmas blogging

This challenge was created by Stephanie @ Scale Simple! I was tagged by Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse; she’s my WA sister blogger and you should check her out!


Day 4: Share a Christmas story or write one of your own

Me? Write a story? And share it? Online?! FOR ANYONE TO SEE?! No. Nononononono.

So I guess that leaves other people’s Christmas stories! I don’t have any one specific favorite Christmas story, so I’m going to include a couple awesome stories.

I mean, of course. This story has been re-told a million times over and I’m pretty sure I love every rendition. I think the first time I officially read it was in seventh grade and we read it for school. It’s such a beautiful story. I can’t wait to read it this year!

Again, OF COURSE. I have heard this so many times I’ve unintentionally memorized it up to “When what to my wondering eyes should appear but a miniature sleigh and eight tiny reindeer.” I learned this yesterday when Tim and I tried to recite it. I won! Teeheehee.

I haven’t actually read this since I was like 13 but I LOVED IT then. I think it may have been the first adult romance I ever read. I don’t read very many of them, but I’ve been wanting to re-read this ever since. It took me a long time and lots of random Google searches to figure out what the name of it was, but hey, I found it! From what I remember it’s a very sweet story.


I’ll write again soon! Until then, keep reading!

J. Bookish

 

Let's Discuss

