12 Days of Christmas: Day 7

12 days of christmas blogging

This challenge was created by Stephanie @ Scale Simple! I was tagged by Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse; she’s my WA sister blogger and you should check her out!


Day 7: A photo day. Share some Christmas pictures; past or present.

So one fun fact about me: I am terrible about taking pictures. Also, my parents, who are the keepers of the photos, live 2 1/2 hours away from me. ALSO, I recently got a new computer and haven’t transfered my hard drive to it yet. So the only Christmas photos I have are those that are on my current iPhone. WHOOPS. But I do have some that I can share!

FullSizeRender copy 2.jpg

Here’s one from this year! Tim and I went to the grand lighting spectacle at the zoo last week. It. Was. Awesome. And all of the insane children were hilarious.

IMG_4986.PNG

Remember that story about my Papa from yesterday? Here’s PROOF. I’m not sure what’s going on with my sweatshirt but it makes me look a bit like a snowman. Snow child? I’m cool with it. I think that this is the only year my entire life that we actually had snow on Christmas too. BEST CHRISTMAS EVER. Even though I look depressed, I promise I wasn’t.

IMG_4955.JPGIMG_49301.JPG

These two are from last year! Not quite Christmas, but it was my sister and my Christmas present from my parents. We went to Chicago and had some quality family girl time. It was a pretty fantastic trip!


I’ll write again soon. Until then, keep reading!

J. Bookish

Let's Discuss

