March TBR

Hello friends!

So we have established that I’m out of my reading slump. Naturally, I now want to read everything. These books are the books that I really want to read at the moment. It is entirely possible that tomorrow, I will be in the mood for completely different books. But hey, I’ll give it my best guess!

Series:

Allegiant by Veronica Roth (Divergent #3)

I started re-reading the Divergent series because while watching the trailer for the Allegiant movie, I had the tickling feeling that it was light-years away from what I had pictured; and yet I could not pinpoint WHAT was wrong. I thought I remembered the majority of the series, but by the time I got about halfway through Insurgent I realized I remember little to nothing of Allegiant. I think I was too excited the first time I read it to commit it to memory. I’m actually quite excited to re-read it! I enjoyed Insurgent a lot more than I expected to, and I’m hoping that trend will continue.

Red Rising & Golden Son by Pierce Brown (Red Rising #1 & #2)

I have to admit, I wasn’t interested in reading this series. I randomly selected it from the audiobooks at my library because I needed another to listen to, and I tend to listen to books I’m not terribly anxious about. I’m about 90% through Red Rising and loving it. I have no idea where the series is going to go, which I love; I feel like everything I’ve been reading lately has been predictable. I think it’s safe to say I’ll be diving into Golden Son ASAP.

Mish-Mash:

The Boys In the Boat by Daniel James Brown

This book is the story of the University of Washington’s Rowing crew during WWII. UW happens to be my Alma Mater’s rival… but I suppose I can forgive that for the sake of a great book; which I’ve heard this is. My dad gave me his copy and asks if I’ve read it yet every time he sees me, so I figure it’s about time I join the club.

The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton

I need to read a classic. It’s been too long! I miss the language. I’ve never read The House of Mirth; I own it; it’s not too long; and that’s about it.

Still Alice by Lisa Genova

I just picked my copy up to read the first page and realized MY COPY IS SIGNED BY LISA GENOVA. WHAAAATTTT. I had no idea when I bought it. Someone named Sue gave their signed book away. What were you thinking, Sue?! I also just realized if I ever go to a book signing, I’m going to have to be the annoying girl who spells my name out for the author. Boo weirdly spelled names. Anyhoo, I’ve wanted to read this for a really long time, and it just sounds really good at the moment. No time like the present!


If you’ve read any of these, let me know what you thought! What are you reading this month??

I’ll write again soon. Until then, keep reading!

J. Bookish

11 thoughts on “March TBR

  1. DrAwkto says:

    I read Still Alice last year. I loved it. I believe I read it all in one sitting. I can’t wait to hear what you think about the novel. Whether the opinions are good or bad. :D anything is good. Hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Emma The Book Lover says:

    My mom read Still Alice and LOVED it, I want to read it sometime but i don’t know when I’ll get to it, you’ll have to let me know if you like it!

    Like

Let's Discuss

